top of page
Search
  • grygeraco

AI vs Human

Over the last year I have experimented with AI for Social Media post and interaction. I even used it to build my new website.


I have run a number of experiments around launching a place online to share my experience in sales in the lighting industry.


Most of them have missed the mark.


Use of extensive detailed instructions to an AI engine I was able to create a number of LinkedIn posts.  The information was correct but even after additional instructions to drill down the output never really got to the detail explanations I was shooting for.


Also interaction was down by more than half compared to the posts that I created.


*note: since AI draws from things written in the past:

  1. There is limited innovation

  2. Is it simply electronic plagiarism?


I sat one weekend and played with the idea of letting AI generate a new website for me here at TimGrygera.com.


I wanted to convey my years of experience in both the industry and in sales. To address credibility.


The real goal was simply to build a place online to share my educational content to help those new to the industry.


This was the goal.


The result was a website for a non industry specific full strategy consulting firm here in the Bay Area offering a whole list of services that I was not intending to offer?


Editing has been difficult and given I don’t wish to start from scratch, since I like the content sharing framework for my blog posts, it becomes a work in progress.


Human interaction still gets you to the details you are looking for.

Tim

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page